Hazard Mitigation Plans are current and approved in all six counties of the Mid-Missouri Region.  In addition, all electric cooperatives in the region are participants in the statewide hazard mitigation plan for electric cooperatives (see bottom of page). Comments/questions regarding the hazard mitigation plans are welcome; please contact the RPC at 573-657-9779.





Boone County 2015 (PDF 11.5 MB)

(Expires Sept. 18, 2020)





 Callaway County 2017 (PDF 18.28 MB)

(Expires October 17, 2022)




Cole County 2016 (PDF 12.7 MB)

(Expires August 31, 2021)




Cooper County 2017 (PDF 9.1 MB)

(Expires June 29, 2022)





Howard County 2017 (PDF)

(Expires October 16, 2022)


Moniteau County 2017 (PDF)

(Expires October 16, 2022)





Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan for Missouri’s Electric Cooperatives

This statewide plan has an individual chapter for each cooperative.  The chapters for electric cooperatives in the Mid-Missouri Region, along with resolutions adopting the plan, can be viewed at the following links:

Boone Electric Cooperative (PDF 1.8 MB)

Callaway Electric Cooperative (PDF 1.7 MB)

Co-Mo Electric Cooperative (PDF 3.1 MB)

Howard Electric Cooperative (PDF 2.9 MB))

The plan can be viewed in its entirety at http://www.macogonline.org/archive/amec/final/.